Ms. Marvel Project

Magic Music

Well, Thanksgiving has come to a close and now it’s time to work off all those extra calories at the gym. I’m off to a good start… I just got back from a really intense workout!

D and I went to the gym together since we both have the day off today. I had next to no motivation to do anything when we first got there. So, to start I did:

- 5 minute warmup on the elliptical
– vertical chest press machine
– leg press machine
– hip adductors

Then my plan was to get back on the elliptical for a lengthy cardio workout, but I just wasn’t feeling it. At all. Instead, I went over to the treadmill and decided to just walk with some incline, put my ipod on shuffle and see if any motivation hit me.

To start, I was doing my usual: 5 minute walking warmup, 1 minute running, 1-2 minutes walking, etc. Then an amazing song came up:

It’s jpop and it’s the most high energy song you can possibly imagine. It was magic! I started running at the beginning of the song and didn’t stop until it was over. It was 3.5 minutes… the longest running interval I’ve done in a very very very long time. And it felt great! I was shocked, to say the least, that I was able to do it and feel so good about it.

Today was also my first day running with my new sneakers and apparently, based on those results, they were worth the purchase!

And because it’s Friday, I’ve once again joined up with the Restless Blog Hop:
young and restless

Happy Friday to all!

November 25, 2011 - Posted by | Project | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

