Ms. Marvel Project

Mini vacation

My nice long, holiday-filled 5 day weekend has arrived!

Unfortunately, I’m still sick so I’m stuck on the couch for the day hoping this cold lets up enough to allow me to enjoy Christmas Eve tomorrow. I really can’t believe it’s already one day to Christmas Eve. How did that happen?

Since I’m home and not able to do much, and D still has to work, I’ve been able to spend a lot of today doing blog hops and visiting other blogs. If you’re here from a hop – welcome! I’m Lisa, a 28-year-old software engineer trying to get in shape and improve my life, documenting it all in blog form. The Ms. Marvel Project will be kicking it into high gear come the new year!

Not only are the holidays coming, but so is the end of the year. Looking back, what are you most proud of from 2011, and what would you most like to have changed?

For me, I’m most proud of taking a chance and changing jobs in August. It was a risk, and I was pretty nervous to leave the job I had been at for the past 6 years (my first real job out of college), but the risk paid off and I love my new job, new commute and the better lifestyle that has come as a result.

If I could change one thing from 2011, it would be that I would have taken better care of myself physically. I let myself get a tad out of shape and didn’t eat very well more often than not. As a result, I’ve gotten sick a few times at very inopportune moments (i.e. right now and also, here). Hence the reason for this website!


Lots of Lovin' Weekend Blog Hop

young and restless
December 23, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Project | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hi Lisa! So glad to meet you… hmm I am proud of losing 20 pounds… and I wouldn’t change a thing! :) That is pretty good I think!

    Comment by rachel | December 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Wow 20 pounds… that’s awesome! Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by Lisa | December 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thank you so much for adding my blog hop button :) Sorry you are not feeling well. We aren’t either over here. Sucks. I hope you start feeling better really soon!!!

    Comment by rebecca (@xToCalmInsanity) | December 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi Rebecca! Thanks and I hope you guys feel better soon too. Something is definitely going around right now!

      Comment by Lisa | December 23, 2011 | Reply

  3. Visiting you back! If I could one thing in 2011, it’s that I would not let my boss stress me out. It was yoga that saved me the last few months.

    Merry Christmas!

    Comment by l | December 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

