Ms. Marvel Project

May goals

It’s the beginning of a new month and with the lack of motivation I’ve been feeling in recent times, I think it’s the perfect opportunity to set some new goals for myself that will take me further in the Ms. Marvel Project as well as in life.

1. <b>Start running</b>: Since I was a kid, I hated running. I even refused to play a friendly baseball game with some friends a few years ago because I was afraid to run, especially <i>in front of people</I>. But then a couple of years ago, something came over me and I decided to try the C25K program and I really liked doing something where I could see progress. I also quite enjoyed the idea of overcoming something that I could never do before. The only problem was that I wasn’t really doing well at it. I could only complete the distances if I ran at a snail’s pace and I didn’t end up finishing more than week 6 or 7. I want to give this another go and try to do better.

2. <b>Ramp things up on the blog</b>: My goal is to update more frequently, participate more in the blogging community and really begin making this blog into what I envisioned when it began last October.

3. <b>Work out at least 4x per week</b>: I’m usually very good at doing this, but every month to two months it seems like there’s something that comes up that completely derails me. In April, it was getting a monster cold, followed by having to work way too much. Consistency is very important if I want to reach my fitness goals.

4. <b>Become more confident at work</b>: The past few weeks have included a lot of shakeups at the office and it’s left me learning some things that are new to me and that will take some time for me to become good at. By the end of the month, I want to feel good about these new things and be able to work with them comfortably.

Are you setting any goals this month?

May 2, 2012 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.