Ms. Marvel Project

Finding balance

I’ve succeeded in my quest to get more protein in my diet. Yesterday, I added some bulk to my breakfast and had a slice of bread with almond butter, plus one egg (and a little big of organic ketchup). It satisfied me and definitely added to the protein total. Today, I woke up absolutely STARVING so I had the same thing + 1 additional egg.

It’s a tough thing to find the right balance of not going overboard with food/exercise and not doing enough. There’s no way I’m going overboard with the exercise part of the equation yet, which is good, but yesterday in particular, I found it challenging to get the full amount of calories I need without accidentally going way over, so I accidentally erred on the side of not eating enough (hence, the starving Lisa this morning).

It’s only day 3, so I’m sure as every day goes on, I’m going to make mistakes and learn how to fix them for next time. I’m not beating myself up over it, just continuing on.

It’s just about lunchtime here, so I’m off to do my 40 minutes on the elliptical! I really need to get some new playlist ideas for something to keep me motivated at the gym.

Also, as a side note, I’ve changed the template on this blog approximately 239,234,340 times so far and I’m still not satisfied. I’m starting to think I need to just branch out and do my own thing rather than using one of blog.com’s options.

~L

October 12, 2011 - Posted by | Project | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

