Ms. Marvel Project

Food Network Addiction?

It feels like spring today! The weather got warmer and the air smells nice… it was hard to drag myself into the office this morning because I just wanted to enjoy what was going on outside. I know the days are limited now because winter is set to strike at any moment (and already has struck a few times this fall), so I’m really appreciating this last bit of niceness.

I ended up working from home for half the day today because not much was happening at the office. As I usually do when I’m home for the day, I put on the Food Network and let it play in the background for the entire day. I’ve been addicted to the Food Network for as long as I can remember. I suppose it makes sense… I love food, I like to cook and it’s just plain old fun to watch. However, I’ve been wondering lately if this constant watching of food is sabotaging my diet.

Let’s face it, staring at delicious baked goods, veggies and dinners makes you want to eat. It just does. I’ll often see Ina or Giada prepare a savory dinner that makes me drool and I’ll immediately go to the fridge looking for something, anything, that will even in the remotest way compare to what they made.

Perhaps, if I wasn’t surrounded by images of food all day, I’d be less likely to crave the things that are bad for me. Food for thought I suppose.

~L

November 8, 2011 - Posted by | Project | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m addicted, too! And so are my kids…but we learn a lot, and enjoy cooking together. Thanks for joining our hop today!

    Comment by mamawolfe | November 11, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for doing the blog hop!

      Comment by Lisa | November 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

