Ms. Marvel Project

It’s blog hopping Friday

It seems like Friday is always a great day to join blog hops, so today I’ve joined the ones linked below. If you’re just arriving from one of these blog hops, hello! Please introduce yourself in the comments and if you’d like, answer this question: What are you most looking forward to about the holiday season and what are you most dreading?

For me, I look forward to the family get-togethers since I don’t get to see my extended family very much outside of the holidays. We all catch up on each other’s lives and eat tons and tons of FOOD (another huge plus to the holiday season). Whenever we have a holiday party with the family, there is an obscene amount of food present starting the moment you walk in the door: cheese, pepperoni, crackers, stuffed artichokes, lasagna, meat pies, dips, olives, nuts, you name it, it’s probably there… and that’s all before the main course is served!

The thing I’m most dreading is the insanity of shopping and driving during this time of year. It seems that everyone and their mother comes out of the woodwork and fills up every parking lot before you can blink. Hopefully I will be able to do the majority of my shopping online.

Thanks for coming by!


Blog Hops Everyday and A Mommy's Blog Design Studio Friday Blog Hop

young and restless

November 11, 2011 - Posted by | Blogging | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hey! My name’s Meg and I’m here from the Y&R blog hop – My answer to your question is the complete opposite of yours! haha – one of the things I’m really excited about is shopping for all my family members and finding those unique gifts that they’ll love – but the thing I’m dreading the most is this being the first Christmas we won’t be spending with relatives. We just moved from NY to Fl and it’s going to be so lonely!

    Comment by Meg @paulymegandzoey | November 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi! Thanks for stopping by! That does sound difficult about moving so far away from family. The holidays can certainly be tough sometimes, but hopefully you can make some new traditions with your family in FL. And I suppose shopping can have it’s good sides sometimes too 🙂

    Comment by Lisa | November 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

