Ms. Marvel Project

Too much takeout

Today has been a bit of a weird day so far, and certainly hasn’t gone according to plan. When I woke up this morning, the first thing I was going to do was head on over to the gym. However, D had a stomachache and we were planning to go together, not to mention the fact that something started sounding weird in his car on the way home from work last night and we had to fit in some time to take the car in today.

Instead of going to the gym, we took both our cars all the way to Sears, where we wandered the mall for an hour and a half while they took a look and did an oil change. Turns out, there’s a pretty major repair that needs to be done and he’ll be without a car until Monday. By the time we got home it was after 3, meaning we were gone for 4 hours and the day was half over. I’m not sure I’ll be making it to the gym today, but I may at least try to get on the bike. We’ll see.

This week was pretty heavy on take out, and I’m really feeling it now. We got takeout for dinner last Sunday, which then transferred over into many leftover lunches throughout the week, plus I had a lunch meeting at work where they served us Panera, and we got takeout from a local pizza place one night. That’s a bit much as far as calories are concerned. So, next week, I’m going to set a goal for myself of no more than 1 dinner out and 1 lunch out.

I’m also going to try to make myself a meal plan for the week, since I always do better when I have a plan in place. Our kitchen is stocked after a major couple of shopping trips this week so I should have no excuse.

I hope everyone is having a pleasant and productive Saturday!

~L

November 12, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Project | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

