Ms. Marvel Project

Counting down to the weekend

Today was an exceptionally long and tiring day. I had a ton of work to do at the office amidst meetings, a lunchtime workout and a tour of the new building we’re moving into immediately afterward. My team is moving to the building next door so before tomorrow night I will have to pack up my desk and all of my belongings so that the moving crew can transport everything over the weekend.

To make matters worse, I don’t think I packed myself enough food to keep myself fueled for the day because by the time I got home, I had a raging headache and no energy whatsoever. At least I got in my workout earlier, right?

So, an update on my weekly goals, for posterity:

– I haven’t had any alcohol or after-dinner snacks at all this week
– I had my allotted one lunch out yesterday (and kind of overdid it on the pasta salad)
– My one designated dinner out has not yet occurred, which is good because we’re planning to go out with some friends on Saturday night for food.

So far so good!

November 17, 2011 - Posted by | Project |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

