Ms. Marvel Project

My favorite day of the week?

Friday is here! And that means it’s time for some more blog hops. After doing this for the past few weeks, I’ve found that joining blog hops is really fun… new readers come to my site and I get to check out a bunch more new blogs! If you’re just stopping in from one of these hops, I’d like to say hello, and welcome to the Ms. Marvel Project. My name is Lisa and I’m on a journey to get in shape and make my life a happier place.

This week I feel like I’ve been fighting off a cold or some sort of virus, but it hasn’t quite taken hold yet. I already got sick once this fall (right at the end of our Disney World trip… talk about bad timing!), so I’m not too happy about the prospect of catching yet another cold. But thankfully, Thanksgiving is only a few days away! That means a shortened work week next week and a free work from home day on Wednesday.

I have a lot to get done on my to-do list this weekend, starting tonight with some organizing and cleaning around the house, but I’m hoping it will be a fun one. D and I have a very packed December coming up with 3 or 4 concert to go to, all taking place in a matter of 2 weeks, his birthday, family get-togethers and of course the holidays themselves. It’s going to be exhausting, but fun.

For any new blog hoppers (or readers who have visited before), here’s a question for you: What was the last concert you went to and how was it? I need to get in the concert spirit! We’re seeing Tori Amos, Dir en Grey (a Japanese metal band) and As I Lay Dying at the beginning of December. I’m most looking forward to Tori.

Happy weekend!


young and restless

Blog Hops Everyday and A Mommy's Blog Design Studio Friday Blog Hop

November 18, 2011 - Posted by | Blogging, Life | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’ll be checking out those other blog hops too now!!! Thanks for the comment on my blog. I am now following yours!

    Comment by Jess | November 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

