Ms. Marvel Project

Energy highs and lows

It’s Saturday, and you know what that means? It’s weigh in time over here:

Last week I weighed in at 144.6, which was definitely going in the wrong direction after the past few weeks, so I set some pretty big goals for myself for the week to get my splurging under control. And the results are in:

This week’s weight: 143.6 (down 1 pound from last week)
Weight to go to get to goal: 13.6 pounds

I still have a long way to go, but after this week, I feel like things are more under control and more possible.

I got in 3 workouts this week, including one today. I woke up today at 8:30 and we were at the gym by 10. It was a bit of a tough workout. Since it’s been getting colder and colder here, it’s getting to the point where the air is unbearably dry, and doing cardio while it feels like your nose and mouth are dry as can be? Not easy. After about 20 minutes on the elliptical, I started to get into a groove and just went with it, finishing out 35 minutes of cardio. I also went through a bunch of the weight machines and was quite happy to see that I’m getting stronger and able to go up in weights on several.

Strangely, when I woke up this morning, I had a ton of energy despite the fact that I had 2 glasses of wine last night and we didn’t go to sleep until after midnight. But then after the gym, my energy flew out the window and I feel dead. I really do think I’m getting sick so I’m downing Emergen-C like there’s no tomorrow. I really don’t want to be sick for Thanksgiving week!

I’m planning a post over the next few days on my favorite workout/high energy songs, so be on the lookout for that! I’ve got some good ones that I’m willing to bet you’ve never heard before.

Happy weekend!

November 19, 2011 - Posted by | Project | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’m a new Friday Follower! Your site is great! Check out my post about if there is a Santa Claus! http://www.rockindeals4you.com/other/is-there-a-santa-claus

    Comment by Rockin' Momma | November 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

