Ms. Marvel Project

Tuesday Ramblings

After feeling drained of energy yesterday, I decided to go to bed a little earlier than usual, take some Nyquil and try to catch up on sleep. It worked and I got a decent amount of sleep, but when I woke up this morning, I was in a thick Nyquil haze. Much like yesterday, I didn’t wan to get up at all. Once the haze wore off though, around lunchtime, I got an unexpected burst of energy and decided to use it.

I went home for an early lunch break around 11:30 and spontaneously decided to vacuum the entire apartment – not a small task as we have 1100 square feet and about 95% of it is carpeted. I also did the dishes and picked up the living room and bedroom and still had a little time to spare before coming back to the office. That’s the kind of lunch break I enjoy: highly productive.

I’m really hoping our new tv gets delivered today. They attempted delivery yesterday, but didn’t leave it because no one was home. That’s the problem with ordering online – both of us work full time so we need UPS to leave our packages outside the door. Lately, this has been a problem for some reason, either because they want signatures (for things from amazon? really?) or because they get left at our apartment building’s office, which means we have to wait until the manager is in there and then pick them up. Last night, we got a notice that we had a package in the office and I had to wait in line for 15 minutes before I could get in there and grab it. Very annoying.

Thankfully Tuesday is almost over and we’re nearly halfway through the week!

November 29, 2011 - Posted by | Life | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

