Ms. Marvel Project

Motivation through competition

While doing my daily blog reading today, I came across something awesome: a weight loss challenge! Over the weekend, I think I really realized how out of shape I’ve gotten and got pretty fed up, and what better way to motivate me to really do this than something like this, which will keep me accountable.

10 Pound Challenge

As I mentioned on Friday, my starting weight is 146.8. If I can get to 135.8 in 12 weeks, not only would I be happy because I met the challenge, but I’d also be ecstatic because I’d be in shape.

This weekend I did go to the gym twice with D and worked out hard both times. Today, I went home during lunch and did some more Zumba Wii, which was a lot of fun as always. I’m pretty happy with how hard I’ve been working, but of course it will be some time before I see anything happen on the scale.

Stay motivated and have a happy Monday!

January 9, 2012 - Posted by | Blogging, Project | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. 10 lbs in 12 weeks is a very realistic goal! Good luck! Feel free to link this post on my “Muffintop Meltdown Linky!” Thanks! Courtney

    Comment by Courtney | January 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks! I’m hoping having a little extra incentive will help me stick to this goal. I will definitely check out your linky as well!

      ~Lisa

      Comment by Lisa | January 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. […] I mentioned a few posts ago, I’m participating in the 10 pound challenge to lose 10 pounds in 12 weeks. And boy, am I […]

    Pingback by The 10 Pound Challenge is on « Ms. Marvel Project | January 17, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

