Ms. Marvel Project

Working on upper body strength

TGIF, right?? It’s been another long and hectic week over here. Last Saturday, D, my brother and I went to this show at the Boston Symphony Orchestra. It was great, especially for us video game nerds. It was fun to get out for the night and do something cultural, even though D was pretty sick that day (he caught my cold).

I was pretty much done with that cold, however and got back into my usual workout routine this week:

Monday, Wednesday and today I made sure to do my pushups and this morning I got up to 34 pushups – my most ever! I’m very happy to be seeing and feeling some muscle in my arms now since I was sorely lacking in that area before.

Monday, I also did a ton of cardio:
– A quick 20 minute Zumba wii session during lunch
– 60 minutes on the stationery bike after work

Tuesday, I did some more Zumba (what can I say, I’m hooked!) for 45 minutes during lunch.

Wednesday and Thursday were off days and today I will either do Zumba or bike during my lunch break yet again.

Over the weekend, my goals include getting to the gym with D both days to do elliptical/treadmill work and some weights. The great thing about participating in the pushup challenge is that I’m getting in some strength work three times per week, even if I don’t actually make it to the gym to do weights. Tomorrow when I go, the big question will be: have I improved any on the chest press machine?? My performance 2 weeks ago was pretty dismal so I’m hoping for improvement!

What’s your favorite way to work on upper body strength?


young and restless

Blog Hops Everyday and A Mommy's Blog Design Friday Blog Hop

Getting to Know You

March 16, 2012 - Posted by | Blogging, Project | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Great excersise! New follower thru BHE! To follow me, here’s my link http://acostaeveli.blogspot.com/ 🙂

    Comment by Eveli | March 16, 2012 | Reply

  2. Zumba is suppose to be really good.
    Stopping by from the Friday Hops to say hello.
    Have a great weekend.
    POSH

    Comment by Posh on a Budget (@poshonabudget) | March 16, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love doing free weights!

    From bloghop! 🙂

    Comment by bellabeanphotography | March 17, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

