Ms. Marvel Project

A little more about me

I realize that I’ve never actually gone into much detail as far as an introduction to who I am/what I do is concerned, so I figured NaBloPoMo is the perfect opportunity, not to mention I found a great blog hop whose prompt was “It’s all about me” (see banner below). So who am I?

I’m Lisa (I think you already knew that part), a 28 year old girl from just outside of Boston. I live in an apartment with my boyfriend, who I have been co-habitating with for a full year, and dating for almost 2.5 years. I just started a new job in August as a Software Engineer at a company that’s within walking distance to my apartment and it’s been SO nice not to have to commute to work after having many years of horribly long drives to/from the office. I really like my new job, but it’s definitely been an adjustment after spending 6+ years at my last job and knowing EVERYTHING that’s going on. There’s been a ridiculous amount of stuff to learn, and I’m still finding my footing.

I’ve always been a writer in my spare time, though never professionally. I studied journalism in college, but found that my shy personality really didn’t fit with the profession (way too much interviewing, cold calling and the like) even though I did love the writing aspect of it. I’ve kept journals since I was able to write and have a huge lock box full of old notebooks that contain almost every event that ever happened to me while I was growing up. I’ve had some other forays into blogging, but nothing that really stuck until now.

I’m not a huge fan of the Boston area, but my whole family is located here and aside from college, I’ve never really known any other place to be home. I left the Boston area for New York City during college and I really loved being in the middle of the (real) big city during those 4 years. I often miss it, but I don’t think I’d want to go back and live there again. A part of me does crave the (mostly) quiet of the suburbs where I live now, but those 4 years were some of the most exciting of my life.

Coming up soon on this blog, I plan to start blogging about my kitchen adventures (and disasters, as there seem to be a fair amount of those — my food always comes out good, but the process of getting there tends to be messy and/or dangerous), and posting pictures of my more interesting food choices and things that I do during the day.

So, if anyone is reading, I’d love for you to de-lurk and tell me one interesting/offbeat thing about yourself.

November 4, 2011 - Posted by | Blogging, Life | ,

4 Comments »

  1. I found you on the blog hop at Young & Restless 🙂 I’m 49 soon to be the big 5-0. I love Harley’s but I drive a Mustang. But that’s not really offbeat….hmmmm….I have very long hair, almost to my arse. Will that work? hehehe….come on over to Accidentally Angela and introduce yourself. Thanks, Angela

    Comment by Accidentally Angela | November 4, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for stopping by!

      Comment by Lisa | November 5, 2011 | Reply

  2. Stopping by from the Restless blog hop, nice to meet you!

    Comment by Chelsea | November 4, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi, nice to meet you too! I will check out your blog 🙂

      Comment by Lisa | November 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

